Athletes honored at the annual KHS athletic signing ceremony


Photo courtesy of KSD. Front row, pictured left to right: Jackson Fortner, Kaya McArdle, Kamryn Ealey, Emma Ealey, Kate Domian, Morgan Gindler, Paige Howell, Aliya Swearingin, Ella Pearl and Jaylen Phipps. Back row, pictured left to right: Nick Walker, Sam Bryan, Jack Matousek, Will Lee, Blake Seifert, Kannon Nesslage, Asher Weinberg, Ryland Irvin and Jakob Limpert.

KHS’s annual athletic signing ceremony took place Thursday, Feb. 4 in the David Holley Assembly Hall. In this year’s ceremony, there were a total of 19 senior student-athletes present, not including senior Luke “Spike” Kolhlbecker, who will be attending Boise State University to continue his race car driving career. The athletes were recognized for their academic and athletic accomplishments at KHS.