Photo Gallery: Mr. KHS

Audrey Berns and Hannah Cohen


The annual Mr. KHS competition was held in the Keating Theater Wednesday, Jan. 25. Contestants for this competition are elected from clubs and other organizations. Winners for this year’s contest include Dylan Funk as Mr. KHS, James Fuszner as runner up, Cevon Seymour as second runner up and Ryan Davidson as Mr. Congeniality.

“I definitely didn’t feel like I would win. There were so many great contestants [who] are great and funny guys, so I did not expect my name to be called,” Funk said. “When I heard my name I was very surprised and happy [and] grateful to be a part of the event.” Funk said that his club, Circle of Friends, is not only enjoyable but a unique opportunity to meet new people. “I joined my junior year and honestly wish I had joined sooner. It’s so awesome what the club does for everyone and bringing people together to hang out and have a good time.” Here were the 2017 contestants:

Mr. Cross Country: Austin Nico, senior.

Mr. LINK Crew: Takai Gillam, senior.

Mr. Football: Tyresse Norris, senior.

Mr. M.E.A.T. Club: James Fuszner, senior.

Mr. Senior Class: Cevon Seymour, senior.

Mr. Youth in Government: JP Nash, senior.

Mr. Kirkwood Call: Holden Foreman, senior.

Mr. Kirkwood Youth Service: Ryan Davidson, senior.

Mr. Circle of Friends: Dylan Funk, senior.

Mr. Yearbook: Cort Roseman, senior.

Mr. Bee Club: Mike Stoeckel, junior.

Mr. Young Conservatives: Jack Adams, junior.

Mr. Boys’ Swim and Dive: Carter Inion, senior.

Mr. Lacrosse: Joe Avery, sophomore.

Mr. Sophomore Class: Jacob Ewen, sophomore.

Mr. Wrestling: Robert Lee, junior.